The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- Careers: Fire Fighter


This post will tell you all you need to know about the fire fighter career.

What do you need to start this career?

You need to build the fire station to unlock this career.

What hours do they work?

You can now send your sims to work anytime of the day for 9 hours.

What are the levels and how much money and XPs do you get for a days work?

  1. Fire Bug S 1020  XP 480
  2. Firefighter S 1120 XP 820
  3. Firefighter Instructor S 1230 XP 1170
  4. Fire Captain S 1360 XP 1340
  5. Fire Chief S 1500 XP 1500

Are there items for my home that can improve my sims job level?

Yes, you can buy the fire hydrant from promotions r us, it costs S1800, once placed in a garden you can practice firefighting for 3 hours.

Hope this helps!

Thanks for reading!


.stealing is illegal.

Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 21 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

3 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- Careers: Fire Fighter

  1. Does the fire hydrant count towards a hobby? My firefighter practices firefighting a few hours a day but it still says “no hobby” for him. I’m not sure how to give him another hobby.

  2. comments are disabled on this post, if you have a question please ask it on this page