The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- Life Dreams & Legacies Quest

597 Comments

20140302-133445.jpgThis quest unlocks from level 26, it gives you the ability for your sims to age automatically and die. And the alien Osiris is back again!

If you complete within 7 days you will unlock the singing salmon that when listened to makes your sims inspired. Time is very tight with this quest, as we have come to expect with this game now. You can still complete the quest after the time is up.

It is a good idea to have an adult sim to sacrific when completing this quest, and you need to have space avaliable for 2 sims because the last task is to add a baby (for some reason the sim you sacrific is still counted) and you wont be able to if you have too many sims.

But remember completing the goal ‘advance an adult sim age’ will mean that your sims will start to age and die on their own from this point.

Times may vary depending on the star rating an item has.

    • Call a friend- 3 minutes
    • Send invitations on a computer- 6 hours 30 minutes
    • Send 5 sims to snow park
    • Tend the bar in the snow park (stay tending the bar for the next task)
    • Order a cocktail at cabin (snow park)- 30 seconds (you can only do this task when someone is tending the bar)
    • Ask Osiris about new inventions- 14 hrs 20 minutes
    • Open the age controller

20141227-184918.jpg

  • Advance an adult sims age (your sims will start to automatically age and die from this goal)
  • Send a sim to the park
  • Examine the glowing orb- 1 day
  • Give the orb to a senior
  • Open the life dreams menu
  • Fulfil a life dream- 6 hours 24 minutes (there is a glitch on some players game where you won’t see any life dreams in the menu, I can’t do much about technical issues but EA have been told so hopefully will sort it.)
  • Have a senior ask Osiris for help- 5 minutes
  • Tap on the beach or arcade on island
  • Have a senior ask Osiris for help- 20 seconds
  • Fulfil a life dream- 6 hours 24 minutes
  • Have a scientific breakthrough in the bath- 7 hours 12 minutes
  • Debunk theory of relatively while drinking tea- 10 hours 40 minutes
  • Have a senior grow watermelons- 1 hour
  • Bake gingerbread sims- 6 hours (again works with adult and can be started early)
  • Complete a cycle of life (goodbye senior sim!)
  • Have 4 sims in one house
  • Be nice to a sim- 1 minute
  • Have a baby- 1 day

Prize: Singing Salmon

Is the prize worth it? Firstly it costs 8LPs unless you unlocked it in the past then its free but it does make it so much easier to keep your sims in a good mood but you have to wait dor it to recharge before you can use it again. Although its good I wouldn’t get stressed out trying to complete this quest in time over it! You can find it in the decorations section.

Where can I find it? In the decorations section

Costs: 8LPs

Still confused with life dreams? Read the tips post here and the guide to life dreams and orbs post here

 

Thanks for reading!

Please note this quest was correct at time of writing, it may change.


Β© COPYRIGHT PROTECTED .stealing is illegal.

Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 19 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

597 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- Life Dreams & Legacies Quest

  1. I’m concerned about a note on your page here: “… you need to have space avaliable for 2 sims because the last task is to add a baby (for some reason the sim you sacrific is still counted) and you wont be able to if you have too many sims.” I’m full up on sims and have 2+ levels to go before I get one more slot. I have another 6 days to complete this quest. I’m just wondering what I can do to kill off a couple adult sims by the time I need to add the baby.

    I have plenty of birthday cakes and LP – can I just age another sim into the afterlife in order to make room?

    Since we’re here, like others, I’m feeling like there’s no point in playing anymore after this quest is over. I already feel like all of the skills are useless since the only one of value is cooking for LPs. But once we finish this quest, what are the challenges anymore? I’m working on the teen idol sign. Activating the island volcano will take another year or more. Where do we go from here?

    Thanks!

  2. How long does it take for a sim to age to the next generation automatically? Is it different for each generation?

    • Baby- 24 hours
      Toddler- 3 days
      Preteen- 5 days
      Teenager- 7 days
      Adult- 18 days
      Senior- 10 days
      This is only a rough guide though as they only age when they are doing an action so if you just left them doing nothing for a week they will still be at the same age

  3. The sim that i turned old during the quest , can i change her back to an adult ? If so how because i mostly use her when im playing the sims. Thank you.

  4. First of all thank u so much, your tips are fantastic. I would’ve given up on the game if it wasn’t for your advice. You’re the best. Here’s my question. Will all my sims begin to age and eventually die after the quest is completed? Is there a way to stop this if I don’t want them to grow up?

    • You’re welcome!
      Thanks!
      Yes they all will eventually age and die after this quest, there are a few ways to stop it, you can just leave your sims doing nothing, they won’t age then but you can’t really use them to play the game, you could reverse back to the start of their age with LPs, which is expensive, or you can use platinum orbs to pause a sims life infinitely but to make a platinum orb you need a sim to complete their life dreams to get a bronze, then another to get it to a silver, then another to get it to a gold and one more to make a platinum so it will cost you 4 sims to pause one.

  5. Just started the quest!! will let you know if I get stuck! you are AMAZINGGGGGG!! so helpful :)

  6. Thank you so much for this. I have just finished this quest and have managed to win all the timed prizes, except the magic mop, with your help.

  7. How long does it take for the singing salmon to recharge?

  8. Because this is the last quest does your town delete and you have to begin a new one or do your all sims die?? Or do you just keep on with normal things after the quest.

    • No your town doesn’t delete, the game keeps going, you complete life dreams to earn orbs to build the beach, arcade, pet park and carnival and they update the game and add more quests so it doesn’t stop.

  9. hi, can someone PLEASE answer this for me?

    Someone told me that the sims are not going to grieve when seniors die anymore. That makes me so sad because my whole town is basically family with eachother!

    It would be so sad that my sim would die and no one would notice or care.

    Is this true that sims do not grieve anymore when someone dies?

  10. I have a question that bothered me for a long time…. Is it worth it to complete this? Do I really want them to die? I don’t but otherwise I can’t build a lot of stuff that I want.. I’m not ready for this at all. But I really want those stores and new things to build. And does the grim reaper relly apear when they die?

    • I would say it is worth it if you want to unlock the new places; carnival, pet park, arcade and beach and new hobbies but if you don’t want them to die, don’t complete this quest, you don’t have to do it to unlock the mall and build the stores. But if you don’t do this quest any quest that comes after it in future you won’t be able to do
      And yes the grim reaper does appear to send them to the afterlife

  11. Hi. Let me just say firstly that I am a huge fan of you! Here is my question- what does the age controller do and what do the two buttons on it in the picture do? Thanks

    • Thanks!
      The age controller controls each sims age, the pause button stops them from ageing, you need a platinum orb to stop them ageing forever and the other button reverses or advances a sims age, so you can reverse to the start of that life stage or move onto the next one, these cost LPs unless they have completed their life dream for that stage then you can advance their age for free.

  12. What is that pause sign? What does it do?

  13. how many days till your sims age up

  14. What happens if all your sims die. Do you have to restart the game? PS your website has been so much help

  15. Hey dear, do you think it will be good if i dont complete this quest so my sims wont aged automatically?

    • I personally wasn’t sure about this quest but I did it anyway and I like that I have unlocked new places but I do still have a few sims that I leave around for a while doing nothing just because I don’t want them to die just yet, its a difficult question, if you don’t want to do it don’t but you can’t do any quests that come after this one in the future until it is done, but if you are getting bored of your sims it does make it more exciting.

      • Its indeed a difficult question whether or not to let them die. As aging automatically means the time spent gotta be more and in a rush since they age pretty fast. Lets hope sims create the option to not let them automatically soon.

      • It isn’t actually as rushed as you would think, these are all the times at each life stage:
        Baby- 24 hours
        Toddler- 3 days
        Preteen- 5 days
        Teenager- 7 days
        Adult- 18 days
        Senior- 10 days
        But they last longer if they do shorter actions each day, so most of the time they manage to get through a hobby before the stage is over

      • Well I love some of my sims too but my plan is to just create my favourite ones over again!!

  16. But i Dont want My sim to die!
    Do i have to do this request?

  17. Can you please explain all this? What is happening to My sims and what Will happen next?

  18. My sim is currently debunking the theory over tea and I have 4 days left. I have no spaces left to add sims. I have 3 seniors. How can I complete the quest in time or is it impossible? Thanks

  19. Are you able to adjust the length of time the Sims spend in each generation?

  20. Hi, what will I miss if I don’t do this quest?
    Nice site BTW. Very helpful :)

  21. Hi I like my Sims and don’t want them to die. Could I ignore this quest and not do it or does it force me to?

  22. I’ve nearly finished the quest but does the pause button mean you can pause your sims from aging because it dosnt let me press it yet ? Xx

  23. How can I go back and complete quest I did not finish

  24. In the picture in this post, what is the thinking bubble with a star inside? What does it do?

  25. Is there anything after the LD&L quest? Do your toddlers babies etc, all die? CUZ they all have the timer.and if your sims die are you able to add more? Please reply! Love ur blog

    • Yes you build the carnival, pet park, beach and arcade using orbs you earn from your sims completing life dreams
      All sims will eventually die, they age from babies to toddlers to preteens to teens to adults to seniors then they will die.
      Once a sim has died to can add another to replace them.
      Thanks!

  26. It says I have to find osiris. Where is he?

  27. How does aging affect the teen idol? I’m still playing all these instruments over and over to be able to get the sim town sign and unlock the teen idol mansion. Will that still be available when my teen idol ages to an adult?

  28. “Send invitations on a computer” is now 6hrs 30min with a three star computer. Thought you should know. You have a great blog. πŸ˜ƒ

  29. Osiris is in the snow park, at least he was for me :)

  30. I would like to know if I can add you as a neighbor or if you can add me.

  31. Okay maybe this is ridiculous, but how the heck do I fulfill my sim’s life Dream?! It’s to debunk the theory of relativity while drinking tea, but that task takes 10 hours and 40 mins. The post says 6 hours and 24 mins so I know I’m not supposed to actually do that yet, I just don’t know what I need to do. Thanks!

  32. Hey! I just wanted to let you know: I have just finished this quest, and in the Windows Phone, the task “Have a senior grow watermelons – 1 hour” was actually “Have a senior grow pumpkins – 24hours”… I was bummed, but, thanks tou your tips, I already had the gingerbread Sims ready and the baby, so I managed to get my singing salmon anyway :D
    Windows Phone is pretty outdated (at least comparing with Android, I play on both devices). For example: there’s only geeky and sporty personalities, and places like the restaurant, the mall, the pet salon, the pet park don’t exist, no possibility to build them. Also the party boat is just a piece of decoration, like the lighthouse. So there’s the possibility that this task was different for me because the game is outdated.
    Also thanks for keeping this blog always up to date, it helps me so much, I wouldn’t be able to finish quests in time without spending LPs if it wasn’t for your blog. I also use to read the comments of your posts when I have doubts, and I see how patient you are with people, even though they often ask questions that have been answered already, you’re always so patient and nice, I respect that.
    Congrats for the great work! :*

    • Yes, my posts are updated for the latest version of the game as that is what the majority of people have, sorry about that! I know windows phones are no longer updated so quests are slightly different and some things are missing from the game
      You’re welcome :)
      Thank you so much!

  33. Can having a baby be started early?

  34. Will the sim I age in this quest necessarily be the same that will die? can I use a senior sim that I had aged before instead?

Question? Comment? Please Leave a Reply! (The comment is approved before posting so don't worry if you can't see yours yet!) PLEASE READ THE POST/ COMMENTS IN CASE I HAVE ANSWERED YOUR QU

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,710 other followers