The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- Careers: Artist


This post will tell you all you need to know about the artist career.

What do you need to start this career?

You need to have built the art gallery

What hours do they work?

You can now send your sims to work anytime for 7 hours.

What are the levels and how much money and XPs do you get for a days work?

  1. Finger Painter S 890 XP 590
  2. Art Student S 990 XP 905
  3. Painting Restorer S 1100 XP 1300
  4. Art Critic S 1180 XP 1520
  5. Art Dealer S 1260 XP 1740

Are there items for my home that can improve my sims job level?

Yes, you can buy an easel from promotions r us,Β it costs S700, once placed in a house you can paint for 3 hours.

Hope this helps!

Thanks for reading!


.stealing is illegal.

Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 21 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

2 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- Careers: Artist

  1. A suggestion that I do is that when my artist sim is done using the easel, I leave the painting on the canvas instead of starting a new one. If you have a lot of simoleons you can buy multiple easels and have your sims paint on them. You can create a little art museum, just as long as you don’t make new paintings on an easel you already use. But sometimes, when I don’t like the painting or if I am trying to use a particular painting that I have seen before, I do restart on that canvas. I know that this post is several months old but this is suggestion for anyone who sees it.

  2. comments are disabled on this post, if you have a question please ask it on this page