The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- Careers: Teacher


This post will tell you all you need to know about the teacher career.

What do you need to start this career?

You need to build the elementary school to unlock this career (unlocks when you complete the preparing for preteens quest)

What hours do they work?

You can now send your sims to work anytime of the day for 7 hours except level 4 and 5 which is 5 hours

What are the levels and how much money and XPs do you get for a days work?

  1. Dunce S 650 XP 592
  2. Class Clown S 700 XP 900
  3. Teaching Student S 800 XP 1345
  4. Teachers Aide S 895 XP 1708
  5. Preschool Teacher S 1045 XP 1955

Are there items for my home that can improve my sims job level?

Yes, you can buy the teachers blackboard from promotions r us, it costs S1900, once placed in a house you can practice teaching for 3 hours.

Hope this helps!

Thanks for reading!


.stealing is illegal.

Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 21 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

3 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- Careers: Teacher

  1. So I am on the preteens quest. Do I have to have one of my adult sims become a teacher? Or can I have no teachers yet still be able to send my preteens to school?

  2. comments are disabled on this post, if you have a question please ask it on this page