The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- Deleting a Sim


As you can no longer delete a sim from the wardrobe I thought I should quickly show you how you can now delete a sim from the game.

If you click on your sim you will see a few options, the red circle with a cross through it is the symbol you need to click on (it’s really quite small compared to the other options so I’m not surprised how many people have missed it!)



This video shows you how to delete a sim:ย 

Thanks for reading!



stealing is illegal

Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 21 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

18 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- Deleting a Sim

  1. Can you make post about blueprints for house plzzzzz =)

  2. Thanks you sooooooo much. You are so helping me >_<

  3. After you delete a sim, is there a way to get them back? I deleted the wrong one by mistake!

  4. Divorced a couple to try and change a last name, that did not fix the last name and now child lives in a house alone. How do I get the child moved back in with the parents?

  5. THANK YOU SOOOOOOO MUCH! I was looking for like 2 hours on how to delete a sim but non of them worked until I came here!!!!

  6. woohoo!!!!ส•โ€ขูนโ€ขส” Finally, i couldn’t find the delete button. * relief* i just really hated my one sim

    thank you

  7. Hi…if I will delete my one adult sim? Can I add a baby one?

  8. Is it easier to delete a sim than to do the makeover for 12 LPs? I know I’ll lose the progress they’ve made in a career or hobby but I really don’t want to waste LPs if deleting is free.

  9. Tysm
    ๐Ÿ™Š๐Ÿ˜“๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜ โค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธโค๏ธ

  10. comments are disabled on this post, if you have a question please ask it on this page