The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- The Cloud


Just in case you ever have a problem with your device or want to change devices you should really know how to connect to the cloud so you don’t lose your game, for example if you wanted to change your device you would be able to get your game onto that new device within 7 days and you won’t have to start all over again- its a good idea to do it everyday just as a back up in case! (it does automatically do it if you connect to the party boat but its always useful to know how to do it yourself)

Connecting to the Cloud

To connect to the cloud you need to firstly be connected to facebook or game center (the adding neighbours post will show you how to do that)


Then go into settings in the game (click on the green button with 3 white dots on it) you will then see these options: image Click on the cloud and you will see this window appear: image Click upload save data and your game will be saved

Help! My neighbours can’t see an item in my town, why is that?

They can’t see it because they aren’t seeing the most up to date version of your game, you need to connect to the cloud for them to see this version of your game.


If you are transferring to a different device you can click on that device download save data and you will have your game back as long as you are connected to the same facebook or game center account


Unable to connect to the cloud?

If you can’t connect click on the facebook icon in the settings and it will probably say unknown user so log out and log in again and it should work! If it still isn’t working you may want to contact EA to see if there is anything they can do to fix this for you.

Hope that helps!

Thanks for reading!


.stealing is illegal.

Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 21 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

127 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- The Cloud

  1. How do I transport my previous progress in The Sims freeplay from Window phone to Android?

  2. Hi Girl Who Games 😉Usually I read all comments and find my answer but this time I decided to write in. Firstly I want to say not only do I love your blog but I’ve needed it more then I’d care to admit. And I do care to admit that you sre amazing , beautiful and smart 😉 I actually look forward to being stuck on something and get caught up reading your help as well as your comments back to your questions 😛 I’m sure you hear it from all the boys who game Lol now to the issue… I have been trying to connect to my Facebook account in order to add some friends and complete the social quests – dang magazines. So the Facebook button didn’t show at all (my cloud connects through Google plus or game center I believe) and that’s an account I created for this specific tablet so no friends. 😤 Now I also want to point out that I started this game July 15th – or really my son started a new game and the last time I played would have been 2 October’s ago on my android device and had logged onto my Facebook to save that game. Now after reading a bunch of advice about how to get the Facebook log in to show I came the conclusion that I would need to save my latest progress and uninstall and reinstall the app. I did, and with my luck the Facebook button reappeared! With out warning it connected to my Facebook (did not ask me to allow or if I was signing into the right account like most apps just one click and I was connected) NOWWWWW it wants to download my data from “99+weeks ago” ugh my new version was saved last night and I apparently only have 7 days to restore but it’s nowhere to be found. I’ve created a new Facebook with the same Gmail as my game center email that I originally saved my newest game to. I have uninstalled and reinstalled about 4 additional times. Signed into the new facebook, signed into both, signed into only game center, nothing works to find my game uploaded yesterday. I also want to point out I haven’t signed into the 99+ week game in fear it will erase my newest one. The 99+ one is connected to a lot of neighbors , level 27 , alot of money and tons of quests completed (excluding the new updates) but I want to continue the game I started with my son. Please tell me you can help? If not how do I contact EA? Or is there a place I can log on and view my saved game from “The Cloud” , because I am not totally sure if the cloud is similar to an IOS cloud because I don’t remember signing up for logging in with any of my information with The SimsFreeplay app. I am hoping you can help soon if I only have 7 days to get my game back😢! Thanks for “listening” (aka reading) I know I “talk” (aka write) wayyyyyyy too much -IRL too lol 😯😯😯😯😯😯 Thanks again 😖💓 – Malarie (a girl who games)

    • Firstly sorry about the slow reply but thanks!🙂
      You definitely saved your progress? Then that game should still be there somewhere! Have you tried disconnecting from facebook then logging in with the game center again? Once you are logged in with game center press the refresh button on the cloud- hopefully that will bring your latest game up and you will be able to open that again and then log into facebook to save it to facebook and overwrite your previous game.
      If this doesn’t work you may need to contact EA (this post explains how: as I’m not sure what else to suggest, sorry I couldn’t be more help!

  3. I want to download my saved data on a device which I used to play sims freeplay on it. But I am not getting my latest upload data! I am getting a saved data from 87 week ago! Please help! If I accept to download these data (from 87 week ago) will the actual saved data be erased? Thank you.

    • The saved data from 87 weeks ago is the only saved data available it seems, you could contact EA if this isn’t the saved game you want but they may not be able to help recover your game.

      • Thank you weightlessmagic🙂 , the problem is resolved. In fact, I refreshed my icloud and i got my latest saved data!

Question? Comment? Please Leave a Reply! (The comment is approved before posting so don't worry if you can't see yours yet!) PLEASE READ THE POST/ COMMENTS IN CASE I HAVE ANSWERED YOUR QU

