The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- Guide to Teens


This is just a quick post to tell you about teens.

How do I create a teen?
To be able to age a preteen into a teen you need to have completed the teenagers quest
You will then be able to bake a birthday cake on a stove which takes a day and costs 5LPs. Once the birthday cake is made click on it and then you can click on your preteen and select the option to have birthday, they will then age into a teen. This post explains in more detail birthday cake ageing

If you have completed the life dreams and legacies quest then you no longer need to bake birthday cakes, they will age automatically.

What is next?
They will probably look strange so take them to a wardrobe to change their hair and clothes.

How do I look after them?

Needs– teens can look after themselves without an adult to help using the items below to increase their needs:
Hunger- fridge
Bladder- toilet
Energy- bed, chair, coffee machine
Hygiene- bath, shower
Social- talking to another sim, phone
Fun- lots of things including tv, computers and trampolines!

If you click on the teen you will see the option to have birthday, only use this when you want to age them.

They can drive but they need to have an adult with them!

What hobbies can a teen do?

Arcade GamerArcheryBowlingBreakdancingBroomstick FlyingCatwalk ModelCookingDivingDog AgilityDog ObedienceFashion HunterFigure SkatingInternet KittenJugglingMake up ArtistPotion BrewingPuppy PalsSnorkellingSpell CastingStorytellerSurfingSurvivalistTeen Idol

What school do teens go to?
Simtown High- once built you need to enrol them the same way you give an adult a job, use the teen study desk to increase a sims grade faster

Pros: Can look after themselves without help from adults, have lots of hobbies to choose from and can now plant too!

Cons: They don’t make a lot of money at school so I usually just have them plant beans throughout the day

Teens can interact with sims of all ages! Read the  Relationships post for more details.

Hope this helps!

Thanks for reading!


.stealing is illegal.

Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 21 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

29 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- Guide to Teens

  1. Pingback: The Sims Freeplay- Teenagers Quest | The Girl Who Games

  2. Will a teen ever fall in love with another teen?
    Just asking!

  3. Hi, what is the teen idol quest? I can’t seem to find it on your site🙂

  4. Can teen Sims drive?

  5. Thank you for your site! It’s proved very useful for completing quests in time and general Freeplay knowledge! I was wondering though, can teens take care of infants and/or toddlers? I was really hoping preteens would be able to once I finally gave in and started doing quests again, and was obviously disappointed…I’ve got my fingers crossed🙂 thanks for your time and again for your wonderful site!

    -Michael B
    Seattle, Washington, USA

    P.S. I saw you say you’re not good with words, but I think your site is worded beautifully🙂

  6. I just spent a while trying to find where I had posted this comment, and was starting to think I was crazy or hadn’t posted it. But it turns out, although the content appears the same, this page isn’t the same one from the ‘teen’ link found at the bottom under ‘life stages.’ No big deal, just thought you may want to know. Thanks again, you’re a rockstar!

    -Michael B
    Seattle, Washington, USA

  7. When two teens are dating, will they ever get past the serious dating stage? Is that the highest level of love for teens? If I age one of them to adult will they still have a romantic relationship? If I age both of them?


  8. My teens are not generating money when they go to high school. Why?

  9. My sims are serious dates- is there anything past that?

  10. Once the sim creates a strong relationship when they become an adult will it stay that way?

  11. Pingback: The Sims Freeplay- Beginners Guide | The Girl Who Games

  12. Are there any hobby items which can make the teens grades higher?

  13. If you already have birthday cakes baked will it already complete that task automatically?

  14. Can A Teen Marry Another Teen Or Can They Just Move In With Each Other.Also Can They Have Babies.

  15. comments are disabled on this post, if you have a question please ask it on this page