The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- Submitting a House


Once you complete the extreme home takeover quest you will be able to submit your house to the sims freeplay for a chance for all other players to be able to build it! This post will explain how to submit a house.

This is the house I will be submitting:


















The first thing you need to do is send a sim to work as a real estate agent so the sign post appears at the front of your house, click on it and the option to submit the house will appear


This pop up will then appear:


Read the terms of service then click yes to submit your creation


This pop up will then appear once your house has been submitted:


And that is it! All you can do now is wait and see if your house has been chosen!

Your house will not be deleted when you submit it and you can submit as many houses as you want

These houses will be available in the architect homes tab (when you build a new house)

You do not receive a notification or a reward if your house is chosen, you just have to keep checking the architect tab

Thanks for reading!



Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 21 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

139 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- Submitting a House

  1. With the police update, the architect homes tab has disappeared… is it gone for good?

  2. Is there any way to recover the spa furniture? I unfortunately deleted the game a few months ago and I missed the spa update and i would like the spa furniture. It seems like the most recent architect homes are decked out with this new furniture

  3. Can u help? I submitted my homes and my town worth went to zero when I was almost at 9million. Do you know how to fix this problem?

  4. i have 2 questions.

    1. when will this quest end?

    2. my pool was too dirty that the message “action failed” keep popping up even after i pressed ok. how do i fix this?

  5. Do you have any idea how these homes are judged or if you can win with multiple homes?? Your house looked REALLY good btw

  6. I’ve done everything right in the extreme home takeover quest but the sign will not bring up any options to submit a house whenever I click on it. I’ve bought 3 items from the home goods store and still nothing is happening.

  7. I cannot find the architect tab. All my lots are bought. Any suggestions? Thanks🙂

  8. I accidentaly submit my house. Do you have any idea how to stop or cancel it ?.

  9. Is it just me or does the house they select suck I have house that I submit and they are way better they really put a price of millions on these houses are they nuts…majority are not even designed with a color scheme, furniture style of furniture placement or architecturally sound with hallway to no where. I have taken into consideration we are sitting house from folk around the world but seriously as a lover of anything built from the ground up including the details of how to live in a space iust say EA really needs to step there game up with there selection process cause no one is interested in buying these rubbish one storyillion dollar house or rubbish two story million dollar houses…I would by multiple huanted houses great floor plan and on bigger lots u get a great pool it’s a great start and price even if u want a second story…EA help us by helping yourself and select house that make sense cause your latest selections sucks very disappointed

    • I completely agree! They are really poor houses!
      I saw one the other day which was just the medieval castle but cost 9LPs more! I have no idea how they pick these but I don’t think they hand select them, a computer probably just picks them and no one checks how awful they are before adding them to the game!

  10. Can you submit as many houses as you would like?

  11. I wonder how often they will change the houses in architect house tab?

  12. I swear the architect homes are getting worse (if that’s even possible!). I just saw one that was just the player designed house with a couple of bits of furniture moved around, but now it costs 10 times as much!!! how they could think anyone is gong to fall for this idk!! such a good idea ruined by stuuuuupid execution (having bots randomly select the houses or whatever they do).

    anyway, just venting. Your blog is the best, as always 😀

  13. I’ve never seen a home on there I would even want to build lol.(no offense haha) like for the prices of them you could buy an empty lot and build it from scratch, making it unique and added your own touches. Building homes from scratch is so fun anyways lol. But yeah I think they must not “hand select” the homes on there because I’m 1,000,000% sure that better ones have been submitted :p like this beauty of yours.

  14. If I submit my house can I still use it ?

  15. What a beautiful house! I, too, submitted a house. I hope both of our houses are featured!

  16. Do I get paid if people baught my house? 😃 Cause that’d be awesome.

Question? Comment? Please Leave a Reply! (The comment is approved before posting so don't worry if you can't see yours yet!) PLEASE READ THE POST/ COMMENTS IN CASE I HAVE ANSWERED YOUR QU

