The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- Urban Furniture Event



This is a limited time quest that started on the 3rd June and is only available for 8 days!

To get all the furniture you need to complete the woodworking hobby collection 7 times! You get a furniture pack at random each time you complete it, once you unlock a furniture pack you get to keep it even if you don’t find them all. If you have never done the woodworking hobby click here for details.

If you completed this event last time it was available you will not get it this time, if you got some of the furniture sets last time you will only have to collect the ones you have left so if you completed it 4 times before you will only have to complete it 3 more times in 8 days

You need to buy a woodworking bench from the promotions r us store to complete this hobby (or use the ones at the community center)

You need to firstly accept this quest, it will remove the woodwork pieces you have already created from the collection so you don’t get a head start.

If you say no you can start it from the goal tab.

Once you have said yes you have to complete the collection 7 times in 8 days! (not going to be easy!)




-have more than one sim working on it (EA have very unhelpfully removed the 1o minute option on this hobby so the shortest option now is 5 hours)

-have at least one sim at level 6 or working on getting to level 6 if you haven’t done the hobby before so all pieces are unlocked then you can just keeping doing the 5 hour option over and over.

-remember to click start new collection on the woodworking hobby collections list once you have got all the pieces so you can find them again

– don’t panic! They will probably bring it back again if you don’t manage to complete it this time!
-most importantly: just keep going! I know it’s annoying when you get the same one constantly but you will eventually get the ones you need.


Urban Decorations Furniture Pack


The urban fireplace can be found in the living room section and the urban tree, lush and living green walls can be found in the decorations section

Urban Living Room Furniture Pack

Contains chairs, tables and bookcases, all can be found in the living room section

Urban Sofa Furniture Pack


All sofas can be found in the living room section

Urban Bedroom Furniture Pack


Both beds and bedside tables can be found in the bedroom section

Urban Rugs and Lighting Furniture Pack


Rugs can be found in the rugs section and the lights can be found in lighting

Urban Counter Furniture Pack


Can be found in the counter tops section

Urban Dining Furniture Pack


The stools can be found in the living room section and the dining chairs and tables can be found in the dining room section

That is all the packs to be won in this event!


Good Luck!

Thanks for reading!


Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 21 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

18 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- Urban Furniture Event

  1. I would like to ask which pack of furniture in urban furniture event comes with 3new urban couches (double seat), yesterday when the event started they just appeared in my store and now disapeared. And I have only half of quest done. Do you have ideas about whats going on?

    • Have you looked at the pictures in this post, they show you the pack they come with.

    • I know what you’re talking about, and I’m having the same issue…..I’m hoping they’ll just fix this in the next update cause I got some of those extra couches in an architect home, and I really want them!

  2. Thanks EA, now i’m not worry to increase my sims woodwoorking hobby level, cause when i do 5hour option its increase 104% level.

  3. This is probably the worst event ever. EA has done a horrible job removing the 10 minute option for Woodworking and now leveling up in the hobby takes SO much time! I have 4 sims working on the hobby, all at level 1. I have lost so much sleep just waking up every 3 hours, trying to get the pieces. This is just like the Designer Rugs event.

  4. I’m so happy the event came back😀
    I only managed to fill 4 grids the last time, and I really want to get that tree!

  5. 10 sims in a house with 10 stoves right beside. When the 9 hit lvl 6 they hit the stoves and dig back again.
    My love calls me a slave driver. I can’t figure out why???
    Thanks for all the amazing info btw!

  6. Do you always get more experience for doing a hobby during an event? I have spent forever slowly grinding away to get my woodworker up to level 6. It was taking forever. Did not think I would get there before the event finished. When the event started I switched a few more sims to woodworking and all have reached level 6 in less than 24 hours. Have already completed the set once. Not looking quite as tricky as I first thought. Love your blog by the way it has been very helpful in planning how to play the game so thanks a lot and keep it up looks like you have put a lot of effort into it.

  7. It’s annoying the 10 minute option is gone but I’m fairly certain they changed something about how they level up. My sims struggling to get to Level 2 a few days ago are now at level 6. Does the 12 hour option drastically increase how quickly your sims level up?

  8. Is there a particular order in which you unlock the items once you’ve completed the collection or is it random?

  9. I have not started this quest ever. I was wondering why this quest won’t appear on my goal tab? I’ve been wanting to complete the collection. I desperately need your help please..😭

  10. I love the idea of all this new furniture, but just like balconies and patios, I can’t afford, or refuse to pay the insane prices of all this new stuff.

  11. The wording in the quest by EA made me think that I would receive all this furniture for free!! Is it just unlocking the furniture so I can buy it???