The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- Sleepwear Event



This is a limited time event that started on the 12th August. It is only available for 9 days and you have to complete the catwalk model collection 5 times to unlock all sleepwear! You can not complete once the time is up. Each time you complete the collection you unlock a sleepwear for a different life stage. If you have never done the catwalk hobby you can find that post here.

If you completed this event last time you will not get it again. If you unlocked some sleepwear last time you will only need to complete the hobby for every sleepwear you are still to unlock, so if you managed to get 4 sets last time you will only need to complete the hobby once more this time!

TIP: you can send another sim to a neighbours town to try and complete quicker (as only one sim can do it in your town at a time)

You need to firstly accept this event, it will remove the poses you have already got on the collection so you don’t get a head start.


 If you say no you can start it from the goal tab.


  • Build the mall (really isn’t much point starting building now to complete this event in the time limit!)
  • Complete the sunset mall quest
  • Unlock area 2
  • Build the catwalk

 The guide to the mall post shows you how much it costs to build area 2 and the catwalk.



-have a sim in a neighbours town so you can have two sims working on it at once instead of one

-have at least one sim at level 6 or working on getting to level 6 so all poses are unlocked, you may need to use LPs to speed your way through the levels to have the chance of unlocking all the sleepwear

-if you do want to speed it up, wait until the timer is 1 hour 59 minutes or below then it will only cost you 1LP instead of 2! This post may help if you want a quick way to earn LPs.

-remember to click start new collection on the top of the hobby collection list once you have got all the pieces otherwise you won’t find any new items, this post tells you how to do that.

-most importantly: just keep going! I know it’s annoying when you get the same one constantly but you will eventually get the ones you need.

Where can I find the sleepwear?

In the costume and swim store, the wardrobe and create a sim menu.

When you change their sleepwear they will change into it when every they go to sleep or when you click change into sleepwear on a wardrobe.

Toddler sleepwear


Teen sleepwear


you can mix and match with the teen sleepwear: choose a onesie and socks for a male, choose a top, bottoms and slippers for a female.



Senior sleepwear


again you can mix and match the top and bottoms and choose some slippers



Preteen sleepwear


again you can mix and match the top and bottoms and choose some slippers



the tops could be worn on their own as nighties

Adult sleepwear



they could wear the shorts on their own


Is it worth completing in time? Definitely! The sleepwear is so much better than your sims sleeping in their underwear!


Thanks for reading!


Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 21 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

17 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- Sleepwear Event

  1. My recent sleepware event finished only after 1 day and deleted all my medals earned on the catwalk that I had spent lp’s on. Am I the only one?

    • A few people have been having this issue, not as many as the urban furniture event it seems, you will need to contact EA about this issue to see if they can fix this issue for you.

  2. Randomly today whenever I open sims it gives me 55 LP’s? Is this some sort of glitch, I’m not complaining of course, but wanted to make sure I didn’t accidentally buy something. It gives me a message, saying something like “thanks for playing.”

  3. I have orphaned sim children in households with no adults and I don’t know how to add a new adult to the home or what to do. Thanks!

    Sent from my iPhone


  4. My event has just disappeared! After 2 days and one complete catwalk hobby, it seems to have ended. I didn’t get any outfit either😦

  5. I got the do you want to start the sleepwear quest tab. I clicked yes and then started my sim on catwalking. 1hr in I get a message that I have run out of time. Even though the event just started when this happened. The same thing happened on the furniture event. Is this happening to anyone else?

    • A few people have been having this issue, not as many as the urban furniture event it seems, you will need to contact EA about this issue to see if they can fix this issue for you.

  6. I wish you could choose which pack you get! The first time it did it at random. Now it does it in order so I’m going to get senior (haven’t got them yet) sleepwear next. I really want the adult pack so its really annoying.😦

  7. Once again this event ended early – after 7 days instead of 9, when I was only two items away from finishing the last set of poses and completing the hobby. What a bummer.
    Following your indication I had contacted EA after the failure of the furniture event, which ended early as well, and after a long silence they replied only a couple of days ago saying the problem is very complex and they are still investigating on it.
    So I replied today that the problem is serious indeed since it happened twice in a row, and as a customer who has purchases stuff at their shop in the past now I am no more willing to invest money on a game which is so blatantly flawed.
    Let’s see what happens.

    • At least you got 7 days out of it, it ended after a day for me!
      Yes they said the same thing to me, the problem is as this happened in the last event they really should have not released the sleepwear event again until they fixed this issue!

      • Only one day? That’s a real bummer.You are so right, they should fix this issue before arranging more events! And now they are announcing the chocolatier hobby… I am really concerned, I would so love to get the gingerbread house furniture, but what happens if this event too ends early? We get what we get, and the rest of the furniture is lost forever? Or do we need to wait until they propose once again the same event, to get what we have missed the first time? I am now wondering if skipping the new event, until they fix the issue, not to ruin my chances to get the prize…

      • I know, really poor move releasing the chocolatier event now! If you don’t manage to complete this in the time limit (due to either the glitch or just because you didn’t manage it) then you get to keep the items you unlocked and you will have to wait until they release this event again before you can retry to get the others.
        I would recommend starting the event, then even if the event ends early you will have the chocolatier benches and be able to reach level 6 so you are ready for next time!

  8. I didn’t even know this event started 6 days ago. And now I’m gonna miss out on sleepwear because I need to finish Sunset Mall quest, and also have to level up and get all the Catwalk items. I hope this isn’t the last Sleepwar Event, because I’m definitely not going to be able to do it this time.

    • This probably won’t be the last time, there was a glitch on it this time where it finished early for most people so they will most probably be bringing it back again.