The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- Chocolatier Special Event



This is a limited time hobby event that started on the 25th August, it is only available for 7 days. (lets just hope the glitch on time limited events has been fixed!)

If you have never seen this event on your game then it is a brand new hobby for you that you need to complete 7 times in the time limit to unlock all the gingerbread furniture packs (you may recognise some of the furniture from the gingerbread house you could have unlocked at Christmas!)

If you completed this event last time you will not get it again, if you unlocked some of the packs last time you will only have to find the ones you have left, for example, if you unlocked 6 packs you will only have to complete the hobby once more to get the last pack this time

You need to firstly accept this event, click yes then you can buy a chocolatier bench from the promotions r us store (you can buy up to 4)
Then it can be found in your inventory under hobby and career items so you can place it in your house
TIP: you can send another sim to a neighbours town to try and complete quicker (if your neighbour has a chocolatier bench!)

The chocolatier hobby post can be found here if you have never done this hobby before!



-buy 4 chocolatier benches as 4 is the maximum!

-have a sim in a neighbours town so you can have an extra sim working on it

-have at least one sim working on getting to level 6 so all chocolates are unlocked (you only need one sim to reach level 6) you may need to use LPs to speed your way through the levels- I waited until the time was 1 hour 59 minutes and used 1 LP to speed up one sim so he reached level 6

-if you do want to speed it up, wait at least 15 minutes until the timer is 2 hours 59 minutes or below then it will only cost you 2LPs instead of 3! This post may help if you want a quick way to earn LPs.

-remember to click start new collection on the top of the hobby collection list once you have got all the pieces otherwise you won’t find any new items, this post tells you how to do that.

-most importantly: just keep going! I know it’s annoying when you get the same one constantly but you will eventually get the ones you need.


1st Set: Floors and Walls Pack


These can be found in the exterior walls, walls, floors, windows, doors and roof sections of the home store

2nd Set: Living and Dining Pack


Gingerbread Chair and Table- dining room section

Gingerbread Chair, Couch, Bookcase and Coffee Table- living room section

Gingerbread Lamp- lighting section

3rd Set: Kitchen Pack


Gingerbread Fridge and Oven- kitchen section

Gingerbread Counters- counter top section

4th Set: Outdoor Pack


Gingerbread Dining Table- dining room section and outdoor furniture section

Gingerbread Dining Chair- outdoor furniture section

Tree of Sweets and Gingerbread Plant- trees, plants and flowers section

5th Set: Bed and Bath Pack


Gingerbread Light- lighting section

Gingerbread Toilet, Sink and Bath- bathroom section

Gingerbread Bed, Bedside Table and Chest- bedroom section

6th Set: Rugs Pack


There are 3 different rug designs and sizes, I have only added all the cream sizes to the picture above but they are the same sizes for the pink and chocolate rugs, these can all be found in the rugs section

7th Set: Chocolate Fountain


The chocolate fountain can be found in the decorations section

And that is all the prizes! I know a lot of people who completed the Christmas quest and unlocked the gingerbread house were disappointed with this event but I personally love the prizes and I made my own gingerbread house

My gingerbread house





Thanks for reading!


Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 21 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

15 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- Chocolatier Special Event

  1. First of all i would like to say thank you for your very helpful guide, .but I have a problem right now with the event bcoz I thought the chcolaitier event last for 7 days, I started to do the event yesterday and I have 6 more days to complete the event,. But after I open may game the event is already over? Plss help me do you have any idea what happen to the event? Thanks

    • There has been a glitch on timed hobby and events recently where the timer has ended early, EA are working on a fix but until then we just have to be patient. Although they really shouldn’t have released yet another timed event when the last two ended early!

  2. Isn’t it selfish to use a neighbor’s chocolatier bench because then they can’t use it? Why would you include that tip in your article?

  3. I was going to do this on my iPad but because of the Potion event ending early, I am not doing thí one.

  4. Just to share with everyone on what I did for the limited time event which ended earlier than it should.

    I save my game to the cloud, delete the game app and reinstalling it back. It brings back the event but not the hobby event from discovery quests. Have reported to EA on my spell casting hobby which also ended earlier than it should but they advised that they have yet to be able to fix anything.

  5. Regarding the chocolate event –
    It’s funny how video games can grab such an emotional hold on people. Before I ever heard of Sims Freeplay, I never even thought of such a thing as gingerbread-themed furniture. Now, all I can think about is the gingerbread stuff. I’m disappointed and upset because I know I probably won’t get everything on time (so far I only have the wallpapers and floors). I love this game immensely, but at the same time, sometimes I wish I never heard of it.

  6. So you mentioned Christmas had the same prizes so when Christmas rolls around do you think we’ll be able to get the rest if we only got say two packs?

    • No as the Christmas quest is different every year so it will not be a gingerbread house this time. You will have to wait for them to add this event back to the game for you to be able to complete it.

  7. Hi there I was just wondering how long do we have to purchase all the gingerbread theme items? Does it expire once the event is over? And what happens if we don’t complete everything on time I only need chocolate fountain if I do t complete it does it mean I’ll lose everything ?

    • You keep all the packs you have unlocked forever. If you don’t win all the packs you need to wait for them to add this event back to the game for you to have the chance to complete the rest, this is just the same as the other timed hobby events.

  8. If i dont complete this event for the first time, can this event come back again for the second time?bc in me it just 2 days:( thanks.