The Girl Who Games

living for the next update

The Sims Freeplay- Baby Onesie Event



This is a limited time event that started on the 7th October, it is only available for 7 days! You have to complete the musical expressions hobby 7 times to unlock all the new baby onesies!

This is the second time this event has been available- if you completed this event last time you will not get it again this time. If you got some of the onesies last time, you will only need to find the ones you have left to unlock this time, I only completed the collection 4 times last time and got 4 onesies so this time I only need to complete the collection 3 more times in the time limit.

You can not complete this once the time is up. Each time you complete the collection you unlock a new onesie pack. If you have never done the musical expressions hobby you can find that post here


You need to have completed the Two and a Half Sims and Nanny Knows Best quests before you will be able to do this event (there isn’t much point starting the nanny knows best quest now to get this event as it will take you too many days just completing the quest)

You need to firstly accept this event, it will remove the music you have already got on the collection so you don’t get a head start.

If you say no you can start it from the goal tab.

How do I place an infant on the floor to play the xylophone? You need to click on the baby in a crib with an adult sim and select pick up infant, then click on the sim holding the baby and select let infant crawl so they can be placed on the floor to use the xylophone



– have 3 babies to complete this event, 3 is the maximum amount of xylophones you can buy from the promotions r us store

-have at least one baby at level 6 already (you don’t need a baby at level 6 now if you have already completed this hobby before) or working on getting to level 6 so all music pieces are unlocked, you may need to use LPs to speed your way through the levels to have the chance to complete the collection.

-if you do want to speed it up, wait 10 minutes until the timer is 2 hours 59 minutes or below then it will only cost you 2LPs instead of 3! This post may help if you want a quick way to earn LPs.

-remember to click start new collection on the top of the hobby collection list once you have got all the pieces otherwise you won’t find any new items, this post tells you how to do that.

-don’t panic! This is only the second time this event has been available so it will probably be back again one day!

-most importantly: just keep going! I know it’s annoying when you get the same one constantly but you will eventually get the ones you need.


Onesies can be found in the outfits section of the wardrobe for your baby sims

1st Set


2nd Set


3rd Set


4th Set


Thank you Jamie for these last 3 screenshots!

5th Set


6th Set


7th Set


PLEASE NOTE: You cannot get these onesies if you do not complete this event in the time limit

Thanks for reading!


Author: weightlessmagic

I'm a 21 year old from England who is passionate about being creative, I would like to say I'm good with words but I'm really not! Hopefully you will find my blogs helpful and entertaining! Enjoy! x

12 thoughts on “The Sims Freeplay- Baby Onesie Event

  1. Hi, had the baby onesie event finish early today, just thought I’d let you know it’s still happening. I’m not bothering to contact EA as they will accuse me of cheating ( again) and I don’t like the onesies much anyway, but thought you should know.

  2. Smh. EA still can’t fix hobby ending early issue. This hobby ending 3 days earlier for me.

  3. This morning I had 4 days left and just now I opened my game and it told me the event was over and I didn’t collect all the outfits. Just me or did this happen to other people too?

  4. My baby onesie event ended! Some people on Facebook said that the same thing happened to them. I guess it’s time to submit a help ticket. 😏

  5. I’m not sure what happened to this event, i had 4 days left and it said event ended, did anyone else experience that?

  6. Hi! I am currently doing the Halloween costume quest. On timed events like these where there are prizes after you complete certain increments of the quest, if you complete the increment late, will you still get the prize for that increment? Thanks!

Question? Comment? Please Leave a Reply! (The comment is approved before posting so don't worry if you can't see yours yet!) PLEASE READ THE POST/ COMMENTS IN CASE I HAVE ANSWERED YOUR QU

